Just another WordPress.com site

South Beach, Miami

Bijal & I spent this past weekend vacationing in South Beach, Miami! We fell in love! Gorgeous beaches, awesome weather, beautiful women, great night life..I mean really, whats not to love! But a part of me felt guilty. Over the past 6 months I have ranted and raved to everyone about how great a city New York is and that I’d not rather live in any other city. And here I was, in love with Miami within 4 hours of landing there. So what was it that made me fall in love so fast? Everything I loved about South Beach can also be found in California and I lived there for 4 years. So why was Miami any different. And then it all made sense. After having lived in the concrete jungle of NYC for the past 6 months Miami seemed to be just the change I needed. But just as I had hoped, the need for that change was very short lived. 2 days into my trip to Miami, I knew that while Miami was a perfect vacation spot, NY would always be the place to be, MY preferred place to be.


The perfect Miami souvenir

Alcoholic slushies at Wet Willie’s! This one was called the superman and it definitely took me for a ride!

A little bit of Jersey Shore in Miami
The perfect beach party at Nikki Beach!

One response

  1. Looks like a nice vacation. I’ve never been there and would like to visit one day. That alcoholic slushy looks delicious!

    September 17, 2010 at 7:02 pm

Leave a Reply

